If you're seriously considering deleting your Facebook account, you're not alone. in light of the recent scandals, and the multitude of times Facebook data was pirated or abused. We can't blame you.Don't forget if something is free - You are the product!
However keep in mind that if you use this train of thought, then you should also delete all other 'Free' Social Networks. As they all use the same business model. Your private data is used for tracking of advertisements and other bidders.
For those of you ready to call it quits, you're in for a surprise — it's more difficult than you think to erase yourself permanently.
With its ever-changing privacy policies, becoming Facebook-free requires more steps than just hitting the delete button and saying goodbye.
Keep in mind deletion is not the same as deactivation. You can deactivate your account at any time, which means your Timeline and information will disappear from Facebook until you reactivate your account. When reactivated, your information is restored.